CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Reviews

  • 5 star ratingBeyond expectations Stayed 7 nights at this first class establishment while attending a convention in the Olympic Stadium! Modern amenities combined with plenty of space in a very well appointed room. The bathroom was the best we have ever encountered in Europe. Service was professional and outstanding, from the helpful front desk staff to the bistro waitstaff that was willing to open early for our group. Breakfast buffet was amazing, hearty, with lots of variety and healthy options. Room 216 was very quiet despite being on heavily trafficked artery. Location of this hotel is ideal. 2 blocks to grocery store, and plenty of local dining options if you want something other than the restaurant menu. The in room safe provided another level of security. Neighborhood is peaceful and safe to walk around at any time. Picnic tables and outdoor seating areas allow for on site tranquillity and quiet time. Athens is easy to access by public transportation or taxi. Unless you are in town for the Athens buzz, we would not stay in Athens when Domotel Kastri is available. It is a hidden gem.

    274grantm Avatar
    274grantm
    7/09/2019

    4 star ratingHotel perfetto per visitare Salonicco Hotel molto pulito e con personale gentile, in zona centrale. Prezzi molto convenienti e posizione davvero ideale per chi vuole visitare la città.
    Colazione a buffet molto ricca e di buona qualità. Consigliato!

    framary87 Avatar
    framary87
    8/20/2018

    4 star ratingGood hotel, clean and careful service A good place to lodge while traveling for business. Not far from Kifissia and Marousi center, convenient distance to tavernas for a good lunch or dinner. Better to use a taxi but also 15 minutes walking distance to Nea Erithrea center.

    Octavian D Avatar
    Octavian D
    4/25/2018

    4 star ratingConfortevole e comodo hotel In visita a Delfi ci fermiamo in questo comodo e spazioso hotel a ridosso di Arachova. Belli e curati tutti gli spazi comuni e bella e panoramica la piscina al chiuso che si apre con ampie vetrate sulla valle. Colazione completa e spaziose le camere arredate con stile rustico moderno. Prezzi nella norma.

    fausto m Avatar
    fausto m
    8/20/2018

    4 star ratingFantastic Views I travelled to Greece with two friends and stayed in a two bedroom suite . I could not fault the bedroom , staff or setting . However , we decided to eat in the main restaurant for one evening . We all had starters and main course all three were very disappointed with the meal . Meat was tough dry and awful . It was most definitely the worst restaurant meal we have had in a long time . Now everywhere can have an off day and so I decided to let the hotel manager know of our disappointment . He was not a people person and had no skills in managing a customer . He asked why I had not complained earlier he told me he had a degree in economics and all about him . He did not compensate us for the 100 euros we wasted and the loss of one night of our holiday . I must say I left very disappointed . Sorry but won't be back

    Jane W Avatar
    Jane W
    10/05/2018

    5 star ratingSommes très satisfait Nous avons passés 4 nuits au Domotel Xénia, tout est parfait, chambre propre, confortable, petit déjeuner avec un assortiment tout a fait correct, belle vue sur le golfe Pagasétique, a cette période de début juin se trouve toujours ensolleillé
    Le personnel est symapthique que ce soit a l'accueil ou dans l'ensemble de l'hotel

    Nous y retournerons l'an prochain et nous conseillons pour les personnes qui aiment se promener le soir en front de port car l'on partir directement a pied

    Michel

    MeneacBreizh Avatar
    MeneacBreizh
    7/09/2018

    5 star ratingΑριστη ανακαινιση! Πανεμορφο, φρεσκο, ανακαινισμενο ξενοδοχειο, ιδανικο για business travellers, με ωραιες γηινες γραμμες και χρωματα.
    Τα δωματια πεντακαθαρα, ανετα, το μπανιο πολυ λειτουργικο και με ωραιο design, το προσωπικο παρα πολυ ευγενικο και καλα εκπαιδευμενο.
    Το πρωινο πληρες, με φρεσκο σερβιριστο χυμο, πλουσιο μπουφε και ωραια απαλη μουσικη.
    Η αποσταση του ξενοδοχειου απο τη Νεα Ερυθραια ειναι 2 λεπτα με το αυτοκινητο.

    Apostolos V Avatar
    Apostolos V
    11/30/2016

    4 star ratingStunning views excuse other faults I did not have the joy of having a room facing the gorgeous views which I then enjoyed from the balcony. But the top floor room was spacious and lovely. Shower worked well, bed was comfortable except for the pillow which was too firm and uncomfortable. Dinner was nothing special, tasteless and dull, and the waiters were rushing to clear the tables so that when we went for the desert (the tray almost empty so we had share a piece of cake) they had taken away our unfinished drinks from the table. Also breakfast was disappointing, the scrambled eggs tasted really weird and were left on the plate.

    GlobeHope Avatar
    GlobeHope
    9/19/2018

    Calm place serene atmosphere by the seaside, nice view plus non smoking areas.

    Panos Photographia Avatar
    Panos Photographia
    10/26/2019

    Πολύ καλό

    krispo krispo Avatar
    krispo krispo
    10/29/2019
  • Ωραια κ καθαρα δωματια,ευγενικο προσωπικο αλλα λιγο παλιο!!

    Νικος περβιζος Avatar
    Νικος περβιζος
    8/26/2019

    5 star ratingOlimpico Albergo ristrutturato recentemente, posizione ottima a pochissimi passi dalla piazza principale di Salonicco, in un quartiere variopinto e tranquillo, come tutta la città. Staff presente e cordiale, camera confortevole e pulita. Eccellente colazione a buffet, sia dolce che salata, con varietà di prodotti locali di qualità. Consigliatissimo.
    Kind staff, clean and comfortable room, very good breakfast, perfect location, excellent!

    svejkut Avatar
    svejkut
    10/01/2018

    Εξαιρετική τοποθεσία! Καθαρά ευρύχωρα δωμάτια, ωραίο φαγητό, πλούσιο πρωινό και η θάλασσα στα πόδια σου.

    Georgia Masaouti Avatar
    Georgia Masaouti
    10/26/2019

    5 star ratingAlt er godt Værelserne er i top, hotellet er smukt, det er bygget ind i bjerget/op ad bjerget. Morgenmaden er varieret, storslået og lækker.
    Personalet er meget hjælpsomme og imødekommende.
    Detaljerne fungerer. Kan varmt anbefales.

    L H Avatar
    L H
    7/29/2018

    3 star ratingΘέμα με το σέρβις Πεντάστερο ξενοδοχείο που διαθέτει όλα τα καλά για να είναι εξαιρετικό:Θέση πάνω στη θάλασσα, εστιατόρια-μπαρ με συγκλονιστική θέα θάλασσα και την πόλη του Βόλου, πλούσιο πρωινό με πληθώρα τοπικών προϊόντων και μεγάλα ευρύχωρα δωμάτια με όμορφη μινιμαλιστική και προτότυπη διακόσμηση. Ωστόσο, χάνει στο σέρβις. Δε μπορεί σε ώρα αιχμής να υπάρχει μόνο ένας υπάλληλος στην υποδοχή, δεν επιτρέπεται να σε υποδέχονται παραδίδοντάς σου μόνο την κάρτα του δωματίου και να σου υποδεικνύουν ότι όλα τα υπόλοιπα θα τα βρεις στο δωμάτιο (ούτε κωδικοί Wi Fi ούτε ώρες πρωινού). Τέλος θα ήθελα να επισημάνω την αδιάφορη και αντιεπαγγελματική αντίδραση του νυκτερινού ρεσεπσιονίστ όταν διαμαρτυρήθηκα για το θόρυβο στις 12 τα μεσάνυχτα από παρακείμενο μπαράκι: έδειξε άγνοια για τις ώρες κοινής ησυχίας (είσαι νυχτερινός σε ξενοδοχείο και φροντίζεις για την ξεκούραση των ενοίκων και δεν ξέρεις τις ώρες κοινής ησυχίας;;;;;;;;;), θεώρησε ότι δεν έπρεπε να κάνει κάτι (πχ αστυνομία) γιατί "ζούμε στο Ελλαδιστάν και υποθέτω ότι στο ακαδημαϊκό τέταρτο θα την κλείσουν τη μουσική"!!! Αυτολεξή απάντηση σε πελάτη 5* ξενοδοχείου!
    Έμεινα 21-22/05.

    Akarepis G Avatar
    Akarepis G
    5/22/2018

    5 star ratingVery modern and affordable Excelent hotel and very modern. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. Wifi works very well. The location is not in the city center (15km). The staff is very friendly. Kastri bistro is very good and in the hotel which is very convenient.

    mgadanho Avatar
    mgadanho
    3/15/2018

    4 star ratingA great hotel in the most gorgeous bay at the edge of the city of Volos Domotel Xenia Volos is situated at the edge of Volos town, in a picturesque bay. The hotel is renovated and beautifully furnished. The room was very clean, the staff was very polite and breakfast was great. Our balcony had a fantastic sea view!
    However, the bed matrices were not very comfortable (not as soft as they should be) and we didn’t enjoy our sleep.
    Other than that everything was fine and I strongly recommend the hotel for families, since there is a children playground right next to it and list of outdoor space in the hotel premises.

    Mary S Avatar
    Mary S
    4/18/2018

    5 star ratingΈνα υπέροχο ξενοδοχείο σε μια πολύ ωραία πόλη. Μείναμε με την οικογένεια αμέσως μετά τις γιορτές. Από φήμες και κουβέντες με φίλους που είχαν μείνει στο παρελθόν, κρατούσαμε κάποιες επιφυλάξεις. Όμως η πραγματικότητα ήταν διαφορετική. Ωραίο ξενοδοχείο καθαρό, με το προσωπικό πάντα ευγενικό και πρόθυμο. Θέση Parking μπροστά στο ξενοδοχείο, βασικό προνόμιο για τη πόλη της Καρδίτσα. Βέβαια κάποιες μικρές λεπτομέρειες είναι άξιο να τις αναφέρουμε αφού πιστεύω ότι μπορούν να διορθωθούν και το ξενοδοχείο να αγγίξει το ΤΕΛΕΙΟ. Λεπτομέρειες όπως σημεία της μοκέτας όπου ήταν βρώμικα, κάποια προστατευτικά της στα σκαλία όπου ήταν βγαλμένα από τη θέση σους και οι πόρτες όπου θέλουν μια λίγο παραπάνω δύναμη για να κλείσουν.
    Τα παραπάνω δεν σου αφήνουν μια αρνητική εικόνα αλλά καλό είναι να σημειωθούν.
    Η τελική εντύπωση είναι αυτή που μετράει, και αν με ρώταγε κάποιος " Θα έμενες πάλι?" θα έλεγα "ΝΑΙ" .

    sbeachMike77 Avatar
    sbeachMike77
    1/09/2019

    5 star ratingGreat stay Hotel is a bit far from metro, which is actually the only bad thing on the hotel.Breakfast is great, reception is extremely helpfull. Surroundings is also very beautifull and relaxing. Besides the metro also all the other attractions are quite far. This area is considered to be very noble and real estate prices are extremely high.
    All in all, a great experience.

    ErosSlovenija Avatar
    ErosSlovenija
    2/25/2018

    4 star ratingOttimo hotel un po' distante dal centro di atene Hotel bellissimo , recentemente rinnovato . Camere molto ampie e con tutti i servizi Wi-Fi , aria condizionata , ciabattine ed accappatoi per tutta la famiglia . Personale accogliente e disponibile ! Colazione molto buona e con prodotti freschi . Unico neo la distanza dal centro di Atene che però è facilmente raggiungile con taxi a basso costo e metropolitana a circa 2.km . Perfetto se si possiede l auto !

    Ludvicenza Avatar
    Ludvicenza
    8/08/2016
  • 4 star ratingBien situé au bord de l’eau Comme signalé sur d’autres avis, tres bon hotel étape. Situé en bord de mer avec une vue ´les pieds dans l’eau’.
    Ensemble propre et lumineux.
    On regrettera l’absence de bouilloire dans la chambre, confort correct mais sans plus.
    Chambre avec odeur de cigarettes, bien preciser si vous voulez une chambre non fumeur.
    Buffet petit deleuner tres bien

    David_63_76 Avatar
    David_63_76
    3/27/2018

    3 star ratingHistoric Hotel The exterior and interior lobby etc are beautiful. Our room was adequate. Not as nice as I was expecting based on the price. The price was reasonable but quite high compared to all the other places we stayed in 12 days. The bed was decent. The bathroom okay. I really think it was the carpet.Hotels do not do anyone a favor by having old worn carpet. It looks dirty no matter what. The breakfast was included and was a good size but average buffet.

    laurakman Avatar
    laurakman
    5/09/2019

    5 star ratingПрекрасно Если вы уж добрались до этого города богом забытых аргонавтов и кентавров, это значит - у вас есть слишком весомая причина. Селитесь только в этой гостинице и исключительно берите номер с видом на море. Цена разумно высокая (налоги в Греции успешно разрушают остатки бизнеса). Персонал очень дружелюбный. Завтрак стандартный европейский. Расположение очень удачное. Ок

    Илиас М Avatar
    Илиас М
    2/10/2018

    Εξαιρετικά cocktails καταπληκτική μουσική!

    sumsungA3 Parisd Avatar
    sumsungA3 Parisd
    9/26/2019

    3 star ratingIt's alright... The hotel is in the centre of Thessaloniki. You literally can walk pretty much anywhere you like from there. There is decent breakfast and the rooms are clean. That's about it really.

    However there are several parts in the hotel description that don't paint the full picture. There is no parking at the hotel, there is a private parking 15 minutes away and you pay like everyone else. You don't get a special deal and you have to walk up and down steel hills with your suitcases.

    There is breakfast but you have to pay for coffee. I mean for the love of God a cup of coffee costs 2 euros, why would they come to us in the middle of breakfast and say "coffee costs extra here"...

    The description also says pets are allowed but there may be additional charges. What it should say instead is that pets are allowed in your room - not at breakfast - and there will be additional charge of 15 euros a day.

    Staff are not the politest people I ve met in my life...it could be worse though

    YannisPsarras Avatar
    YannisPsarras
    12/22/2018

    4 star ratingnice hotel @ seaside stayed 5 nights. hotel at seaside has a beach. but it is not sand small rocks and take care there are sea urchins and i pressed on them on both feet 🙁 roof bar is very good. good music. rooms are ok only the bad thing was no balcony at my room. pool is also ok but filled with sea water.

    seljuks Avatar
    seljuks
    6/27/2018

    Superb Superb ΘΕΑ , ΚΑΘΑΡΟ ΚΑΙ ΕΥΡΥΧΩΡΟ ΔΩΜΑΤΙΟ, ΠΛΟΥΣΙΟ ΠΡΩΪΝΟ, ΑΝΕΤΟ PARKING δεν είχε βραστήρα στο δωμάτιο

    Anna Avatar
    Anna
    4/26/2019

    Ένας πολύ ωραίος χώρος με πολύ καλό service

    αποστολος θεοχαρης Avatar
    αποστολος θεοχαρης
    11/25/2019

    Exceptional Exceptional Yπέροχη εμπειρία . Μοναδική πανοραμική θέα στο λιμάνι το Βόλου, στην όμορφη θάλασσα αλλά και στο βουνό του Πηλίου,ειδικότερα από το Bar του 4ου ορόφου του ξενοδοχείου.

    Dimitris Avatar
    Dimitris
    4/21/2019

    4 star ratingCamera con vista! Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel solo 1 notte per poter visitare il sito archeologico . Arrivati prima di mezzogiorno, la gentile signora alla reception ci ha comunicato che potevamo comodamente lasciare le nostre valige in deposito, procedere alla visita e successivamente fare il check in così da non perdere tempo prezioso .
    Una piacevole sorpresa ci ha accolti al rientro poiché ci hanno offerto un upgrade permettendoci così di soggiornare nella family room della parte nuova dell’albergo.
    Che meraviglia! Si tratta di una camera molto ampia con letto matrimoniale e chaise longue vicino al caminetto, una scala a chiocciola porta al piano superiore dove i nostri figli hanno potuto dormire in un’ampia stanza soppalcata.
    La parte migliore e’ La grande terrazza che ogni stanza dispone con poltroncine e tavolino e vista sulla valle dove rilassarsi dopo una lunga calda giornata spesa a visitare il vicino sito archeologico aspettando il tramonto.

    Consuelo T Avatar
    Consuelo T
    4/29/2018
  • 4 star ratingTra i monti in attesa del responso Una notta in attesa di andare al sito archeologico di Delfi . 10 minuti da qua.
    L'hotel è carino, tutto grande. Una struttura stile montagna.
    Curato. Cucina discreta. Prezzi medi.
    Personale accogliente.
    Da scegliere.

    Renzo Z Avatar
    Renzo Z
    7/10/2018

    5 star ratingBUSINESS TRIP Hospitality was great, all along. Very neat and very noce place to stay in .
    Will come back for sure!
    Very well received at reception, explained all the facilities and the neighbourhood, and places to see and that I needed.
    Very warm welcome, really.
    Breafast very pleasant and personnel very friendly

    BILO60 Avatar
    BILO60
    6/21/2017

    5 star ratingΤέλεια θέα Το ξενοδοχείο domotel στον Βόλο βρίσκεται σε μία απίθανη τοποθεσία, ένας χώρος για όλα τα γούστα του καθενός, το πρωινό του πολύ ωραίο ,το προσωπικό ηταν όλοι πολύ εξυπηρετικοί και ευχάριστοι, το προτείνω για όλους που ψάχνουν κάτι διαφορετικό.

    Evagge Avatar
    Evagge
    2/11/2019

    5 star ratingVery nice and comfortable hotel! Close to the center of Thessaloníki. Very friendly personal and clean and nice rooms! The price for the rooms is very good. Breakfast is included and also very good. In the rooms there is a conditioner so it is not hot as outside.

    Granatik_1 Avatar
    Granatik_1
    5/27/2019

    5 star ratingΕξαιρετικό! Άνεση, καθαριότητα και υψηλών προδιαγραφών εξυπηρέτηση ειναι οι λέξεις που περιγράφουν το ξενοδοχείο αυτο. Ειναι απο τα ελάχιστα καταλύματα που παρέχουν υπηρεσίες spa στη περιοχή και αυτος ηταν ο λόγος που το επιλέξαμε. Το χαμαμ, η σάουνα (παρόλο που δε λειτουργούσε την ημέρα που το επισκεφτήκαμε ομως αυτά τυχαίνουν) καθώς και η εσωτερική πισίνα συμπεριλαμβάνονται στη τιμή του δωματίου (86€/διανυκτέρευση μια πολυ καλή και λογική τιμή για τις παροχές του) και το μονο έξτρα ειναι το μασάζ το οποίο και χρησιμοποιήσαμε οπου μείναμε απολύτως ευχαριστημένοι καθώς η Άννα η υπεύθυνη του spa ηταν πολυ εξυπηρετική και πολυ καλή στη δουλεια της επίσης! Να αναφερω φυσικά και την εξαίρετη και εξυπηρετικοτατη κοπελα στη ρεσεψιόν τη Σοφία η οποία μας υποδέχτηκε με χαμογελο πρόθυμη να μας ενημερώσει για όλες τις απορίες που είχαμε και να σημειώσω επισης ότι μας εστειλε και ενα κρασί δώρο στο δωμάτιο μας μολις έμαθε ότι είχαμε γενέθλια! Ευχαριστούμε για ολα σιγουρα θα το επιλέγαμε ξανά!

    Rafaela D Avatar
    Rafaela D
    10/25/2018

    5 star ratingGood hotel We stayed at Domotel Kastri one night after late evening arrival at Athens airport on our way to north, towards Thesaloniki.
    It's really nice hotel, friendly staff, big rooms, modern and nicely designed, there is parking space on the grounds. The bathroom was also big and comfortable, the only minus was that there was no showerhead holder.
    The breakfast was rich and very tasty. After reading some reviews I asked for a quiet room not facing the main road, and we slept very well.
    I guess the location is not very close to touristic locations, but for us it was very good as we were on the way from airport upnorth and didn't want to come into the city center.
    Recommended.

    ybgy y Avatar
    ybgy y
    10/05/2018

    5 star ratingΤέλεια διαμονή και εξυπηρέτηση Η καλύτερη εξυπηρέτηση, στο καλύτερο σημείο, με την καλύτερη διαμονή!
    Ευγενέστατη προσωπικό πολύ καλό πρωινό. Ευρύχωρα δωματια. Άνετο parking. Ακριβό εστιατόριο. Πολύ καθαροί χωροι και τα δωμάτια. Το συστήνω για Βόρεια Προάστια χωρίς άλλη σκέψη.

    koskorb Avatar
    koskorb
    1/01/1970

    4 star ratingNice hotel in the North of Athens Recently renovated hotel. Nice, spacious and clean rooms. Very small gym, no pool.
    Good continental breakfast (but no Greek yogurt !!!!).
    Located in the north of Athens, around 40 minutes from the historical centre (peak time).
    Not ideal if you come to Athens on holiday.

    Andrea G Avatar
    Andrea G
    10/09/2017

    4 star ratingHotellet på berget! Hotellet är beläget ganska högt upp. Fantastisk utsikt över berg och dal nedanför. Vi fick ett bra rum efter ett snabbt byte från fjärde våningen ner till första våningen. Rum 119 på första våningen ligger på hörnet och har en sidobalkong med fantastisk utsikt mot bergen. Vi fick först ett rum på 4 våningen som hade ett snedtak och ingen balkong. Middagsbuffen och kommande frukost var mycket bra med olika valmöjligheter. Vi provade ej poolen men den såg inbjudande ut med fin utsikt. Härlig utomhus balkongen vid baren på hotellet där man kan avnjuta en öl och stressa av.
    Trevlig och service inriktad personal som tipsade om ett lokalt öl som heter Esa som var mycket god.

    andersUppsala Avatar
    andersUppsala
    10/28/2018

    3 star ratingAussicht gegen Komfort Die Lage des Hotels ist 1a. Die Zimmer sind ok und sauber. Gute Aussicht selbst vom Innenpool, der wohl von Gebirgswasser gespeist wird (kalt). Bei unserem Aufenthalt standen 6 Busse vor der Tür, was im Restaurant zu entsprechendem Auflauf geführt hat (Buffet). Das Personal ist so (lautstark) mit dem Leiten der Besucherströme beschäftigt, dass für Service nur wenig Raum bleibt. Wir sind satt geworden und haben gut geschlafen. Vielleicht darf man für den günstigen Preis auch nicht mehr erwarten.

    GGerd Avatar
    GGerd
    10/10/2018
  • Πολύ αρχιτεκτονικά κομψό

    Anastasis Gaitanidis Avatar
    Anastasis Gaitanidis
    10/26/2019

    Πολύ καλή διαμονή. Άριστο περιβάλλον κ εξυπηρέτηση!

    Γιώργος Παναγιωτακόπουλος Avatar
    Γιώργος Παναγιωτακόπουλος
    9/26/2019

    4 star ratingA 'Neoklasiko" old building turned to a great boutique Hotel We arrived late and being tired, the good looking lady at reception was so polite and helpful with her instructions how to park in the assigned space just outside the Hotel without charge for the Hotel guests.Then she gave us room 207 a good size room with a King Size Bed and with big bathroom. The room had also a big window to open to get fresh air and avoid Air Con.The room was nicely decorated and modern and with all the amenities in place. Mattress were also good so we had a good night sleep.
    Breakfast was complimentary and great cappuccinos prepared by the lady in charge. Restaurant/bar where breakfast is served it is a beauty ,a great designer' work.
    We were surprised to have real fresh orange juice just squished for us. Breakfast was also superb with a variety of food and fruits to choose from.
    Karditsa is a nice modern city in Thessalia region we visited for the first time and we were impressed. Arni is a well managed Hotel and with great employees all with a good word to say. It is a mid range Hotel in the center of the city, we think you will have a great stay if you choose it like we did.

    Evangelos K Avatar
    Evangelos K
    7/17/2018

    5 star ratingSuite recién casados Dormimos una noche en la suite del hotel y parecía una casa.
    Había de todo,sillones,sofas,chimenea,2 tv buen vestidor y un baño muy bonito con jabones de cortesía,Albornoz...
    La comida muy buena con platos típicos y con mucha variedad,recomandable

    sergiodura1989 Avatar
    sergiodura1989
    6/23/2018

    Ήταν όλα καταπληκτικά...τρομερη τοποθεσια ...τρομερη θεα....ευγενικό προσωπικό...πλούσιο πρωινο...άνετο Πάρκιν και παρότι δεν πήγα στο μπαρ του 3 ορόφου ειδα ότι ήταν καταπλικτικα...Συγχαρητηρια στην ομάδα του ξενοδοχείου.

    σοφια παναγιωτοπουλου Avatar
    σοφια παναγιωτοπουλου
    10/26/2019

    5 star ratingSurprise Walked in after asking a restaurant down the road if there was somewhere close to stay and this is what they suggested and am glad. Rooms were lovely and clean, spacious and wifi very good. View was lovely and summery you won’t be disappointed, our room had a noisy fan in the bathroom that’s all.

    ioannahill Avatar
    ioannahill
    6/01/2019

    3 star ratingBusiness meeting It is a newly remodeled hotel with a sense of a minimal style. The people were very polite and helpful, but I think that needs to be more organised when they are expecting a group of people to check in.
    The rooms are newly temodeled with minimal style.

    savvaskollias Avatar
    savvaskollias
    10/11/2017

    5 star ratingΠολύ καλή επιλογή Η διαμονή μας ήταν εξαιρετική και η εξυπηρέτηση άψογη. Οι υπάλληλοι ήταν πάντα ευγενικοί και πρόθυμοι να σε εξυπηρετήσουν ανά πάσα στιγμή της ημέρας.

    Το δωμάτιο μας ήταν πολύ καθαρό, με όμορφη διαρρύθμιση και διακόσμηση και με πολύ ωραία θέα.

    Τέλος, το ξενοδοχείο διαθέτει πολύ καλό wifi.

    EiriniX3 Avatar
    EiriniX3
    11/06/2018

    3 star ratingRazonable Hotel con multiples habitaciones ubicado a la entrada del pueblo Wifi bueno Tiene frigobar pero estaba vacio ni siquiera una botella de agua habia tampoco habia una jarra electrica como para poder preparar cafe o te y por lo tanto tampoco habia nada de estos Tiene sauna y pileta de natacion cubierta que por lo que vi es chica para la cantidad de huespedes que se pueden alojar Buen desayuno

    Sergio F Avatar
    Sergio F
    4/11/2018

    4 star ratingΣυνέδριο Πολύ καλό ξενοδοχείο με πολύ καλή πρόσβαση στο εμπορικό κέντρο του παλιού Αγίου Αθανασίου 300m. Καλοι χώροι διαμονής με πολύ ευγενικό προσωπικό. Χωρίς να χρειάζεται μετακίνηση με αυτοκίνητο. Παρά πολύ καλή θερμοκρασία μέσα στα δωμάτια με παρόμοια θερμοκρασία σε όλους στου χώρους του.....

    Κωστας Κ Avatar
    Κωστας Κ
    12/09/2018
  • Ωραία εξυπηρέτηση , πολύ καθαρό μέρος

    Vana Xrisopoulou Avatar
    Vana Xrisopoulou
    9/26/2019

    5 star ratingΕΞΑΙΡΕΤΙΚΟ έχει υπέροχο μοντερνο design τοσο στους κοινοχρηστους χωρους όσο και στα δωματια, η εξυπηρετηση του προσωοικου αψογη, το πρωινο με μεγαλη ποικιλια και υπεροχες γευσεις, το ιδιο και το bistro, μεγαλη ποκιλια στα κρασια και cocktails.

    papazoe1972 Avatar
    papazoe1972
    1/01/1970

    4 star ratingSmukt.....men man skal have gode ben. Et smukt beliggende hotel, med god komfort. Vi havde en suite med fantastisk udsigt, men ikke alle suiter, har den samme gode udsigt. Terrænet er meget kuperet, uden elevatorer, så det er meget vigtigt, at man er mobil. At spise og drikke er dyrt på hotellet. Så om aftenen var der ingen mennesker, i hverken restaurant eller bar. På stranddagene købte vi forplejning på nabohotellet. Det kostede 20 euro pr. dag pr. voksen, at bruge infinity poolen, hvilket betød at den stort set ikke blev brugt. Det virker fuldstændig tåbeligt, med alle ekstrabetalingerne, for at bruge faciliteterne. Rengørings og servicepersonalet var som altid dem, der med deres høje arbejdsmoral, holder hotellet kørende.

    bjoernroede Avatar
    bjoernroede
    7/01/2018

    4 star ratingVery good friendly and excelent location Like everywhere in Greece people are so warm, friendly and helpful with honesty and dignity it is hard to envision the hotel w/o its wonderful staff. Which help you ignore the small stuff you may encounter during your stay.
    Regardless the small bathroom and lack of individual A/C the stay was very pleasant. The breakfast is really second to none, outscoring German's by far. The location is just great and the people are again great.

    Yuval D Avatar
    Yuval D
    4/11/2018

    4 star ratingΠαλιά Μεγαλεία Είναι ένα πολύ όμορφο ακόμα και σήμερα που είναι"κουρασμένο"απ' τα χρόνια και αρκετά παραμελημένο.Και διατηρεί την παλιά αρχοντιά του .Το προσωπικό είναι εξαιρετικό από κάθε άποψη.Το πρωινό αρκετά καλό χωρίς καμία βασική έλλειψη.

    Dim X Avatar
    Dim X
    4/27/2018

    5 star ratingΤέλειο!!! Ένα από τα καλύτερα ξενοδοχεία που έχω επισκεφτεί ποτε..!!Τέλεια διακόσμηση και διαμόρφωση του χώρου,πολύ καλή κουζίνα με γεμάτο πρωινό,η συμπεριφορά του προσωπικού ήταν άψογη...πάντα με χαμόγελο και καλή διάθεση!!In a few words...ΑΞΙΖΕΙ!!!

    Βασίλης Τ Avatar
    Βασίλης Τ
    1/08/2019

    4 star ratingNice for a quick stay Very well positioned in the town. Easily accessible. Nice meals area and breakfast. Noisy hallways, could hear other guests at midnight. Late check-in. Back room had view of concrete driveway. Shower rose wouldn’t stay up. The room was nice and comfortable.

    3Star4Priceof5 Avatar
    3Star4Priceof5
    1/11/2019

    5 star ratingΗ καλύτερη επιλογή!!! Επισκεφτήκαμε το ξενοδοχείο σαν πρώτη φορά στο χωριό με τον αντρα μου και ενθουσιάστηκαμε παρα πολυ τόσο με την φιλοξενία όσο και με το ποσό διαθέσιμοι ήταν όλοι να μας εξυπηρετήσουν!Τέτοια ευγένεια δεν ξαναειδαμε τα κορίτσια στην ρεσεψιόν Ηρω και Κρίστη ηταν πάντα χαμογελαστά και μας βοήθησαν πολύ στις επιλογές που κάναμε για τις διακοπές μας στον παλιό οικισμό του Άγιου Αθανάσιου. Τα παιδια στο σέρβις και στο σπα το ιδιο καλά. Ευχαριστουμε θερμά την Ηotel manager του ξενοδοχείου κύρια Σοφία η οποία μας έδωσε ένα υπέροχο δωμάτιο με τζάκι και υπέροχη θέα. Το ξενοδοχείο πάντα καθαρό και ζεστό με υπέροχη κουζίνα και γλυκά. Θα σας επισκεφτούμε σίγουρα ξανα σας ευχαριστούμε για όλα!!!

    Depfil Avatar
    Depfil
    1/09/2019

    5 star ratingΘΥΜΙΖΕΙ ΑΛΛΗ ΕΠΟΧΗ Από την ημέρα που το ''ανακάλυψα'' μένω όλο και πιό συχνά. Και φεύγω πάντα ικανοποιημένος. Άνετος ΄χώρος πάρκινγκ , ωραία και καθαρά δωμάτια , πολύ καλό πρωινό (και ο χώρος) , καλό και ευγενικό σέρβις. Αν δεν σας ενοχλεί η απόσταση απο ηλεκτρικό και μετρό , σας το συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα.

    Phifogg Avatar
    Phifogg
    1/01/1970

    5 star ratingVista spettacolare Albergo bellissimo sia per la posizione sia per i servizi che offre: una vista assolutamente da invidiare e vivere, soprattutto durante il tramonto.
    Cena buona, così come la colazione.
    Personale molto disponibile e gentile.
    Camere accoglienti e spaziose.
    Vale il suo prezzo, complimenti!

    Daniele C Avatar
    Daniele C
    7/16/2018
  • Πολύ ωραία τοποθεσία.

    Spiros Dimitriou Avatar
    Spiros Dimitriou
    7/26/2019

    4 star ratingGood hotel Great Reception service, modern, contemporary feel, rooms modernized too although lack some charm and the beds are just ok

    Breakfast is slightly above average, with some good choices.

    Liked that the rooms are just steps away from everything, reception, restaurant, bar, etc... no long walks to leave the hotel.

    Toiletries were great, and I did not like the bathtub setup (prefer a shower) but not a big issue.

    The restaurant is great, so this hotel is a choice to come back to in Athens

    Boxy987 Avatar
    Boxy987
    1/20/2019

    4 star ratingModern, clean hotel, friendly staff, pretty far from restaurants We stayed 2 nights in this clean and well equipped hotel. Due to the distance from restaurant areas it is probably more for business travellers than for tourists. The staff was always friendly and efficient.

    bubendor Avatar
    bubendor
    7/15/2019

    Τό καλύτερο στην πόλη του Βόλου

    nico christothanopoulos Avatar
    nico christothanopoulos
    8/26/2019

    3 star ratingHotel viejo, pero limpio Tiene piscina y se come bien. La habitación era muy vieja al igual que el baño pero como no tiene alfombra estaba limpio y sin olores.
    La cama buena aunque muy pequeña y la almohada incomodísima.
    Para los esquiadores debe estar bien.
    El pueblecillo de Anémolia es una monada.

    FranciscoKuri Avatar
    FranciscoKuri
    10/18/2018

    4 star ratingBest choice in Volos This is probably the nicest hotel choice in Volos. Beautiful views on one side. We had a triple room on the other side but the extra space made up for lack of view. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very nice and breakfast was excellent with good choices on a lovely terrace. The only complaint was the hallway carpet looks terrible. We will stay here every time we visit Volos.

    SBK552001 Avatar
    SBK552001
    7/21/2018

    5 star ratingΕυχάριστη εμπειρία Οι εντυπώσεις μας εξαιρετικές κατά την διαμονή μας στο ξενοδοχείο από Μ. Παρασκευή έως και Δευτέρα μετά το Πάσχα. Τόσο το δωμάτιο ( μεγάλη σοφίτα με τζάκι) αλλά και όλοι οι υπόλοιποι χώροι του ήταν πεντακάθαροι ,πλήρως λειτουργικοί και ανταποκρίθηκαν στις προσδοκίες μας. Θα ήθελα όμως να επιμείνω σε 2 σημεία τα οποία θεωρώ ότι είναι άξια αναφοράς : 1) Το προσωπικό το οποίο ήταν ευγενέστατο και πρόθυμο να εξυπηρετήσει ανά πάσα στιγμή (και σε ημέρες που ήταν γεμάτο από κόσμο).
    2) Λεπτομέρεια μεν, αλλά σημαντική, ήταν και το γεγονός ότι το λεωφορείο του ξενοδοχείου είχε δρομολόγιο από και προς την Αράχωβα για τις ημέρες αυτές ανά μισή ώρα έως τις πρώτες πρωινές ώρες κάτι που διευκόλυνε αφάνταστα , καθώς δεν χρειαζόταν να αναζητήσεις parking ( το οποίο ήταν δυσεύρετο τις ημέρες αυτές) . Συμπερασματικά , συγχαρητήρια στο προσωπικό , εξαιρετικά ευχάριστη διαμονή , το συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα. Θα είναι σίγουρα η επιλογή μου εφόσον επισκεφθώ ξανά την Αράχωβα

    Apostolis K Avatar
    Apostolis K
    4/15/2018

    Ωραίο για εκδηλώσεις με φανταστικό roof garden

    George Tsag Avatar
    George Tsag
    10/26/2019

    5 star ratingExcellent location Excellent location, nice facilities, clean and comfortable rooms with nice view (we had a 2 rooms suite).
    Private beach shared with another hotel, clean but quite small with more umbrellas and sunbeds than space capacity allows.
    Nice restaurants with decent prices except for a tiny calamari included in lunch menu that is realy overpriced.
    Excellent breakfast with magnificent view.
    Plus is the absense of insects even though it is full of pine trees and plants, great achievement!
    Minus is the uncomfortable beds.

    Spyros G Avatar
    Spyros G
    8/20/2018

    Πολύ ωραία θεά και ατμόσφαιρα, αλλά αφιλόξενος το προσωπικό!!!

    Eleni Vougioukli Avatar
    Eleni Vougioukli
    8/26/2019
  • 3 star ratingΜέτριο προς καλό Το επισκέφθηκα για επαγγελματικό λόγο...εντάξει στο πρώτο κομμάτι,του καφε δηλαδή ηταν μια χαρά,στο δεύτερο όμως που ηταν κρασί και finger food...ηταν προς το κακό...οι γεύσεις αδιάφορες.Μόνο το γλυκό ηταν καλό.

    Aggela K Avatar
    Aggela K
    3/18/2018

    4 star ratingExcellent room and atmosphere We had a pleasant weekend stay at a suite with private pool and veranda with a view of the whole gulf of Syvota with the small islands. The room facilities are incredible with huge double bed, big bath and a huge veranda with private pool. The breakfast was tasteful with a big variety and all the place is ideal for relaxing.

    Vasilis T Avatar
    Vasilis T
    3/05/2018

    5 star ratingΑΨΟΓΟ παρα πολυ καλο ξενοδοχειο με καταπληκτικο spa.δοκιμαστες τα χερακια της κοπελας εκει κ θα με θυμηθειτε!πεντακαθαρο κ πολυ καλη εξυπηρετηση ,αρκετα καλο πρωινο,κ η κοπελα στη ρεσεψιον πολυ φιλικη κ εξυπηρετικη!θα ξαναπω σιγουρα!!

    Aggeliki P Avatar
    Aggeliki P
    2/05/2019

    5 star ratingUn albergo favoloso in un posto incantevole. Albergo fatto prevalentemente di legno con i minimi dettagli curati, le stanze sono molto grande con una liseuse e un bel arredamento funzionale. Ampie le stanze da bagno. Veramente un bel posto dove stare.

    KarineL299 Avatar
    KarineL299
    3/11/2019

    5 star ratingΆψογο!! Πολύ καλό ξενοδοχείο, Πλήρες ανακαινισμενο. Τέλειο πρωινό και καλό wifi. Πολύ κοντά με τα πόδια (περίπου 10 λεπτά) από την πλατεία Αριστοτέλους. Πολυ καλο για οικογενειες. Ευγενικό προσωπικό. Το έχω επισκεφθεί δύο φορές και έκανα την κράτηση από το site του ξενοδοχείου(δίνει μικρή έκπτωση).

    Andreas A Avatar
    Andreas A
    7/18/2018

    5 star ratingpeaceful, modern, friendly Location is on the central road of Kastri, but once you enter its parking area you will feel immediately detached from any noise or traffic and will be surrounded by a nice surprise of trees, and garden. The rooms are highly modern, with all amenities, great bath, safe, etc (I would have only liked a thinner pillow as an addition to the ones provided:)). The hotel breakfast area, bar, and bistrot are all nice and cosy and can serve as business breakfasts, and lunch as well, offering a nice variety of tasty and well prepared food options. The staff is very friendly. Parking is ample. Will certainly revisit.

    marina0207 Avatar
    marina0207
    9/10/2019

    5 star ratingExcellent choice in north part of Athens We had good recommendation for the hotel from a friend and truly it is an excellent choice. The area is very beautiful and the buildings are a sample of high architectural design of the early 60's. Staff are very helpful and polite. Rooms are big enough and clean. Breakfast is traditional Greek with influence from Thessaloniki which I like very much. The only small disadvantage is that the place is about 30' to 45' from the city center.

    Tmitso Avatar
    Tmitso
    9/27/2017

    4 star ratingNuovo e ben curato Sono stato in questo hotel per lavoro per una notte. Una bella struttura ristrutturata di recente. Camere ampie e con tutti i confort necessari specialmente per chi è per lavoro. Non ho provato il ristorante ma la colazione è molto varia e ricca.
    Da tenere in considerazione

    VGItaly Avatar
    VGItaly
    12/09/2016

    Ενα καλο ξενοδοχειο, σε κεντρικο σημειο της πολης.

    Ioannis S. Angelakopoulos Avatar
    Ioannis S. Angelakopoulos
    9/26/2019

    5 star ratingA perfect stay for a business trip ! I have spent 3 nights for a business trip in this hotel: the restaurant of the hotel is just fantastic and all the staff is friendly and professional. The beds are very comfortable and you can chose your pillow ! in the bathroom the local amenities with specific honey smell are very qualitative. The only point to improve will be the sport gym, even if you have the right equipment the space could be more cozy and in this kind of hotel you can expect at least in sauna. If I have the opportunity to go back to Athènes ( and I hope so !) I will go back to this hotel with any doubt.

    lilie44 Avatar
    lilie44
    4/11/2017
  • 5 star ratingΑριστο Διαμονη σε μονοκλινο. Πεντακαθαρο, προσεγμενο, πολυ μεγαλο δωματιο. Αριστη επιλογη για διαμονη στα βορεια. Το προσωπικο ευγενεστατο και εξυπηρετικο. Ανετο parking, ομορφος εξωτερικος χωρος. Πληρες σετ για καφε στο δωματιο.

    christ0s1979 Avatar
    christ0s1979
    1/01/1970

    ΑΨΟΓΗ ΤΟΠΟΘΕΣΙΑ ΑΨΟΓΗ ΤΟΠΟΘΕΣΙΑ ΤΕΛΕΙΑ

    Dimitrios Avatar
    Dimitrios
    6/15/2019

    4 star ratingLovely hotel - probably the nicest in Sivota - but with issues This place is lovely - truly - leafy walkways to quiet and private rooms that are always nice - with often a lovely view of the bay -
    clean and spacious rooms also - with very comfy beds and an air of quality - however - its a little dated now and despite a superb refit - its still 20 years old with small balconies - and a mainly greek / german occupation - and there are evidences of the typical culture that German tourists are so skilled at - towels on sunbeds for multiple locations !!

    Management of the hotel is a little poor - whilst there are fantastic staff in the breakfast room and the hotel bar - the rest is a little wish-wash - and its a times expensive - and my main gripe it the main general manager - who seems to be completely unaware of his surroundings - beach bar cocktails served with a very unhealthy helping of some punk rock F inf this and F - inf that noise ! - hes on his phone all the time so he cant be bothered - the overcharge for use of the new pool area - they do weddings that make you not able to sleep on a saturday night - and they will overcharge for the rooms minibar -

    lovely place - please focus on the experience - rather than the money !!!!

    totallylost11 Avatar
    totallylost11
    9/23/2018

    4 star ratingOttima atmosfera Posizione un pò defilata dal paese ma ottima atmosfera.
    Sale comuni con camini sempre accesi in inverno e ampie zone relax con bar di servizio.
    Piscina interna non riscaldata ma praticabile anche in inverno per temperatura ambiente molto elevata (acqua 24/26 gradi).
    Taxi comunque molto economici per visitare il tipi paesino poco distante.
    SPA mediocre.

    Marco_Cardias Avatar
    Marco_Cardias
    1/04/2018

    4 star ratingΕυχάριστα και όμορφα... Ο χωρος γενικα καθαρος και ομορφος και ενα μεγαλο συν για το πρωινό... Επίσης το προσωπικό ευγενικό και πολυ φιλικo με διαθεση για κουβεντα και εξυπηρέτηση με καθε δυνατο τροπο... Η καμαριέρα ενω ειχα από έξω την ένδειξη μην ενοχλείται, ξεκλείδωσε κανονικότατα. Η σαουνα δεν λειτουργουσε γι αυτο και το μείον...

    Dimitrios K Avatar
    Dimitrios K
    10/23/2018

    4 star ratingGreat hotel Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Ideally situated in the city. The staff were very patient as I tried my best Greek on them. If there had been tea/coffee trays in the rooms I’d have given it 5 stars.

    Rebecca S Avatar
    Rebecca S
    6/13/2018

    5 star ratingDet smukkeste sted i Grækenland? Syvota ligger smukt ved Adriaterhavet med udsigt til Corfu mv.
    Der er en del restauranter i byen, både ved havnen og i baglandet.
    Agios Nikolaos er det absolut bedste hotel på destinationen.
    Arkitektonisk smukt.
    Fantastisk udsigt fra de fleste værelser, suiter.
    Egen lagune strand med bar mv.
    Der er fine restauranter.
    Morgenmaden er absolut i klasse.
    Alle er servicemindede over det forventede.
    Vi boede i en suite med en meget stor terrasse, med skygge og sol.
    Hotellet er ikke for gangbesværede.

    Niels T Avatar
    Niels T
    6/04/2018

    5 star ratingEccellente Ho soggiornato per 4 giorni al ritorno da una vacanza alle sporadi
    Ottimo hotel
    Posizione fantastica
    La spiaggia davanti (libera) permette di fare il bagno praticamente uscendo dalla camera e percorrendo pochi passi
    Noi avevamo la camera con giardino
    Parcheggio comodissimo ma soprattutto
    Personale gentile professionale sempre pronto a soddisfare qualsiasi richiesta
    Complimenti a tutto lo staff

    LORENA F Avatar
    LORENA F
    8/24/2018

    Amazing hotel !!

    Chris Tsirimokos Avatar
    Chris Tsirimokos
    7/26/2019

    Ένα ξενοδοχείο με πολύ καλές ανέσεις,εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό και καλό πρωινό!Η θέα από το δωμάτιο ήταν μοναδική!

    Stavroula Zavitsanou Avatar
    Stavroula Zavitsanou
    7/26/2019
  • Good Good Πολύ ωραίο πρωινό υπέροχη θεα Να επιτρέπεται τα παιδιά στην εσωτερική πισίνα με συνοδεία γονεων

    Thanasis Avatar
    Thanasis
    1/05/2019

    5 star ratingExcellent / Καταπληκτικό - a little diamond in the northern suburbs of Athens This is one hotel that although the brand name is well known the specific hotel is not easy to spot from a distance. Which is nice in a way that all these neon lights are absent and give to the hotel a more private character!
    Simple and luxurious with very friendly staff.
    The restaurant has amazing food and the chef can prepare a special dish for you if you have a special dietary request!
    Breakfast is also very good!
    There is parking for guests and visitors.
    Very close to local shops and restaurants, again if you know the Kastri (Nea Erythaia) area you can walk there.
    The price you pay per night is expected and I won’t say expensive, it is normal for the whole setup!
    I can write more but there is no space!

    a-goulis Avatar
    a-goulis
    6/23/2018

    Good Good Η τοποθεσια πανω στη θαλασσα,καθαριοτητα μεγαλο δωματιο και εξυπηρετηση προσωπικου.Ωραιο το yacht club! Ανεπαρκης και θορυβωδης θερμανση.το φαγητο στο εστιατοριο κατω του μετριου.το spa μικρο και δεν λειτουργουσε το χαμαμ.

    Λουκασ
    1/17/2019

    5 star ratingΠανεμορφο Μειναμε σε σουιτα, ευρυχωρη κ με υπεροχη θεα θαλασσα κ Βολο. Καθαρο ξενοδοχειο. Το σπα ειναι μεν λιγο μικρο αλλα το σερβις ειναι επαγγελματικο, σε ηρεμει το μασαζ. Το πρωινο ειναι ποιοτικο κ πλουσιο, ολοι οι καφεδες προσφερονται κ η θεα ειναι στη θαλασσα σε μια καλογουστη αιθουσα. Το μπαρ παιζει ωραιες μουσικες κ σερβιρει καθαρα καλα ποτα με θεα εξισου σαγηνευτικη. Μας προτειναν εκδρομες κ εστιατορια, παντα ευγενικοι. Οπως κ τα αλλα domotel, εχει πολυ καλο επιπεδο κ δικαια θεωρειται το καλυτερο στην περιοχη.

    art_lady_ath Avatar
    art_lady_ath
    3/06/2018

    Excelent place to recharge the battery

    Dudu Humeniuc Avatar
    Dudu Humeniuc
    10/26/2019

    4 star ratingAcceptable conference hotel, but out-of-town location The hotel is attached to a conference and meeting centre, which was the reason I stayed here. Its a long way from downtown Athens, so it wouldn't be a good choice if you want to be centrally located or see the sites.

    However as conference centre venue its reasonably nice. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are fine, although not the highest specification. The food is good, although the service is very slow.

    Snobs_Travel Avatar
    Snobs_Travel
    7/22/2018

    Fabulous Fabulous Πρωινό, παροχές, ευρύχωρο δωμάτιο, κάλυψη wifi Οι κοινόχρηστοι κυρίως χώροι χρήζουν άμεσης ανακαίνισης καθώς και το spa το οποίο όμως συμπεριλαμβανόταν στην τιμή του δωματίου.

    Charalampos Avatar
    Charalampos
    10/04/2019

    4 star ratingA historic, Four Class Hotel with Excellent Service in Karditsa Domotel Arni Hotel in Karditsa is a nice four-star,historic hotel in the very heart of Karditsa City in Thessaly Region, a stone’s throw from Central Square of Karditsa (Liberty Square-Plateia Eleftherias), and close to the main Park.of Karditsa (Pafsilipo-Παυσίλυπο-about 5 min walk from hotel) and a good base for an excursion (half or full day) to the scenic Plastiras Lake (named also Megdova or Tavropos Lake).

    The Domotel Arni Hotel is one of the first hotels in the Balkans established in 1921 and therefore is considered to be an architectural gem of rococo style in the great area of Thessaly (cultural heritage), and after the thorough (full) renovation in 2006 it has been transformed to a beautiful modern hotel (with a mix of history, tradition and architecture).

    The Domotel Arni Hotel is a nice and comfortable hotel (nice bedding), the room was spacious (with good amenities), very clean, quiet, safe, and carefully renovated and the service of the staff was excellent as they were polite, attentive and helpful (e.g. they reserved a parking space just outside the hotel for our convenience).

    The breakfast was very good with excellent Dimello (freddo) cappuccino and very delicious mpougatsa and spanakopita (spinat pie-and both home made), while the Arni bistro room, where the breakfast was served was marvelous (also for smokers- there was the possibility to be served outside the hotel on the open air bar on the pedestrian street).
    Throughout the hotel the WiFi was free and without any problems at all.

    Summing up I enjoyed and I liked my stay at The Domotel Arni Hotel (with good value for money ) and I would stay again if the opportunity arises.

    konstantinosd965 Avatar
    konstantinosd965
    8/19/2018

    4 star ratingAmazing views, remote location.. Our tour group arrived at this hotel and were greeted with complimentary ouzo, which was a nice touch. We got a newer room which was like a cabin with a fireplace, very rustic and we had a balcony with a view from the side which was very nice. Buffet dinner was below average, meats were tough, I found some salad and pasta to tide me over, my husband could not and went to bed pretty hungry that night, it was a bland buffet. Not much to offer in the town either. Its more a winter destination. Breakfast the next morning was mediocre at best.

    RamblingBelle Avatar
    RamblingBelle
    6/01/2019

    4 star ratingWonderful 4 star hotel in the suburbs A magnificent rennovated building surrounded by pine trees, with polite and efficient staff, modern-minimal decoration and excellent breakfast. If you don't mind of the disfance from the city center, go for it.

    Kostas P Avatar
    Kostas P
    8/22/2018
Scroll to Top